Minister Humphreys Announces five Appointments to the Charities Regulator

Posted on 26 Apr 2022

The Minister for Rural and Community Development, Heather Humphreys TD, has announced the appointment of five Ordinary Members to the Charities Regulator.

The Charities Regulator is the State organisation responsible for registering and regulating all of Ireland’s charities, with the mandate to promote good governance practice.

The Minister welcomed the appointment of the new Board members, who were selected further to an open competition through the Public Appointments Service (PAS).

The following new members have been appointed to the Authority:

  • Geraldine Smith
  • Lorraine Lally
  • Cathy Holahan
  • Tony Ward
  • Nicola Keogh.

Making the announcement, Minister Humphreys said:

“I am delighted to welcome the new members as they take up their roles, confident that the individual skill sets and experience they possess will contribute greatly to the important work of the Regulator.”

Full details