Philanthropist of the Year Awards Now Open for Nominations

The awards, which are run by The Community Foundation for Ireland on an annual basis, aim to recognise extraordinary individuals who have shown outstanding leadership in the area of personal philanthropy and who, through their giving, have made a remarkable difference in bringing about sustainable social change.

Each year the Community Foundation seeks nominations from community, voluntary and charity groups around the country which may wish to recognise an outstanding patron who has helped their cause over the years.

Categories for nominations 

This year the categories for nomination include National, International and Corporate Philanthropist of the Year.

Closing date for all nominations is 8 November 2013.

For the 2013 Awards, nominations are now open so download the nomination form here

Previous Winners

  • John Concannon- National winner
  • Mairéad Sorensen- International winner
  • Vodafone Ireland Foundation- Corporate Winner
  • U2 – National winner 
  • Mark FitzGerald – International winner 
  • Leslie Buckley – Local winner