Judges Announced for National Fundraising Awards

The Wheel and Fundraising Ireland have now named the judges for this year’s National Fundraising Awards. The judging pane includes some of Ireland's top fundraising professionals. Click here to find out who they are... 

The 2009 judges are: Laura Turkington (Vodafone Ireland Foundation), Ruth Findlater (former Director of Development with the Irish Heart Foundation), Niall O’Sullivan (Head of Development, Community Foundation for Ireland), Peter Ireton (CEO of Bóthar and winner of the inaugural Fundraisers of the Year award in 2008) and Richard Dixon (Director of Fundraising at Concern Worldwide).

Anyone can nominate a professional or volunteer fundraiser in one of the following three categories: Fundraiser of the Year, Community Fundraiser of The Year and Fundraising Campaign of The Year. The winners will be announced at a special ceremony in Dublin on 20 October.

Nominations may be submitted up until 5pm on 1 September, 2009.

Visit www.fundraisingawards.ie for more information.