Apply Now for Get Involved ’15 Community Awards

Communities all over Ireland have the opportunity to partner with their local newspaper to bring about positive change in their area and share in a €12,000 Prize Fund.  All successful entries will receive full support from their local newspaper, including extensive publicity throughout the project.

The Broadcaster and environmentalist, Duncan Stewart is heading up the judging panel for Get Involved ’15.  Commenting on this year’s expanded initiative Duncan said; “Its key focus is to keep money circulating in local economies by stimulating opportunities for new livelihoods, in producing and trading locally in their choice of renewable energy or quality food products at affordable prices for local needs.”

Following the success of Get Involved 2014, this year, local newspapers from all over Ireland have been joined again in 2015 by the main sponsor Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland (SEAI).  In addition, Clann Credo – the Social Investment Fund is also supporting this worthy initiative and will sponsor a new category, the Community Impact Prize.  The Community Impact Prize highlights outstanding community based projects that meet local and community needs in an innovative & collaborative way.

Enter Now

The Get Involved ’15 competition awards the best projects undertaken by communities in partnership with their local newspaper.

Entries are invited for voluntary community initiatives under the following headings / themes:

  1. Energy
  2. Water
  3. Food
  4. Natural / Biodiversity
  5. Sustainable Employment
  6. Ecotourism
  7. Resource Efficiency
  8. Community Impact.

The winning project this year could potentially receive €8,000 of a bursary.

The Clann Credo  “Community Impact Prize” highlights how outstanding community-based projects meet local and community needs in an innovative & collaborative way.  The winning projects should demonstrate innovative & collaborative solutions to addressing a communities most pressing concerns.  More information on this award at

Apply before 29 June on the official website